37th Annual The Teachers College





May 7, 2021 • 2 pm Online Ceremony

EMPORIA STATE

PROGRAM

WELCOMING REMARKS

Dr. Zeni Colorado-Resa, Associate Dean, The Teachers College Allison Garrett, President, Emporia State University Dr. David Cordle, Provost, Emporia State University Dr. Joan Brewer, Dean, The Teachers College

Presentation of Certificates of Honor

PRESENTATION OF SPECIAL AWARDS

TRIBUTE TO HONORED FACULTY

Hosts for the ceremony are Dr. Joan Brewer and Dr. Zeni Colorado-Resa.



HONORED STUDENTS

Undergraduate Students Honored for Achievement of Cumulative GPA ≥ 3.80 December 2020, May 2021, and August 2021 Graduations

Spencer Allacher
AnneMarie Allen
Lucy Altis
Kalliope Amos
Gabriela Amparan
Mitchell Arias Elmore
Jocelyn Bannon
Allie Barrett
Annel Beltran
Tanna Benefiel
Hadley Blaine
Kassi Brown
Amanda Bryson
Silvana Caceres
Myra Cassady
Jocelyne Centeno
Kaylie Coble
Alyssa Conway
Charlotte Danis
Yuchen Du
Clara Eilert

Bailee Ellis
Hannah Eyhorn
Gillian Ferrel
Hannah Grant
Clayton Happy
Madelyn Hayes
Haylee Hitchens
Meagan Hunt
Monica Jamison
Lauren Joeckel
Justice Jones
Kathryn Kienholz
Theresa Kinsey
Erin Kooser
Emma Kusmaul
Sr. Mary Teresa IHM,
Anne Laville
Hannah Lingard
Tayler Loudermill
Chloe Mantia
Maria Martinez

Kara Mason
Jace McDown
Spencer Mees
Shaina Melgar
Giovanna Mendez
Kevin Miller
Anna Moylan
Cameron Munk
Courtney Nemechek
Drew Ott
Sarah Owen
Lacey Pauly
Evan Porter
Laurie Preble
Jasmin Pulido
Remington Putter
Alexander Reid
Jamie Rhue
Mattie Ritz Tillman
Bobbi Rookstool

Madison Roth

Kenia Rucoba
Baylee Schif
Kaitlyn Shacklett
Ryan Smith
Lauren Taphorn
Emma Tryon
Katie Urban
Mallory Vickers
Dalton Watts
Sarah Weeks
Anne White
Maggie White
Joie Whitney
Hunter Wolfe
Chieko Zimmerman

OUTSTANDING STUDENT AWARDS

Undergraduate

Porscha Bland
Yuchen Du
Kesha Garcia
Kathryn Kienholz
Evan Porter Secondary Education
Savannah Reece
Kaitlyn Shacklett Elementary Education—ESU-KC
Ryan Smith Elementary Education—BEST
Hunter Wolfe Elementary Education
GRADUATE
Alisha Busenitz
Yeonghye "Grace" Cha Instructional Design and Technology
Destiny Fletcher Master of Education in Teaching
Jarett Hack Health and Physical Education
Michele Hamm Special Education/Gifted, Talented and Creative
Shamaila Mantara
London Phelps
Shayna Quigley
Roxanne Quinn
Megan Stockton Master of Science in Elementary Education
Nyki Stump
Molly Wall Educational Administration
Lyrah Wallace Art Therapy and Clinical Counseling Dual Curriculum
Ted Wheeler Experimental Psychology

STUDENT RESEARCH AWARDS



HONORED FACULTY & STAFF

Dr. Roger Caswell Executive Director, Jones Institute for Educational Excellence

Lucie Eusey Director of Media and Marketing, The Teachers College

Dr. Janet Holland Professor, Department of Instructional Design & Technology/ Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages

> Dr. Dennis Kear Executive Director, Kansas Masonic Literacy Center

Dr. Clinton Longacre Associate Professor, Department of Health, Physical Education and Recreation

Dr. Manjula Shinge Associate Professor, Department of Instructional Design & Technology/ Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages

> Dr. Scott Waters Professor, Department of Elementary Education/ Early Childhood/Special Education

