Office for Accreditation

225 N. Michigan Avenue Suite 1300 Chicago, Illinois 60601-7616 USA Telephone 312-280-2432 Toll free 800-545-2433, x 2432



TDD 312-944-7298 Toll free TDD 888-814-7692 www.ala.org/accreditation

## **Committee on Accreditation**

Rachel A. Applegate, Chair Indiana University

Indiana University Indianapolis, Indiana

Eric D. Albright Tufts University Boston, Massachusetts

Theresa S. Byrd

University of San Diego Copley Library San Diego, California

H. Frank Cervone University of Illinois at Chicago

Cheryl Contant University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire

Mary Gregoire ACEND (retired) Chicago, Illinois

Diane Kelly University of Tennessee Knoxville

Athena Salaba Kent State University Kent, Ohio

Linda C. Smith University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Champaign, Illinois

Karen Snow Dominican University River Forest, Illinois

Brett Waytuck University of Regina

Shali Zhang Auburn University

## Office for Accreditation

Karen L. O'Brien, Director Susana Stoll, Associate Director November 20, 2020

Wooseob Jeong, Dean and Professor School of Library and Information Management Emporia State University Campus Box 4025, 1 Kellogg Circle Emporia, KS 66801

Dear Dr. Jeong:

The Committee on Accreditation (CoA) reviewed the September 8, 2020, Special Report explaining the data related to Standard IV (student diversity numbers) and Standard III (FT and PT faculty ratios). A motion to accept the report passed.

The schedule of next interim reporting is as follows:

Report	Due date
Annual statistics 2020	February 15, 2021
Review the statistics the program makes available according to policy I.18.1 Statistical Reporting, made available in the Directory as the Student Achievement data weblink	February 15, 2021
Biennial Narrative Report addressing each standard	February 15, 2022

Please use the attached sheet to acknowledge receipt of this letter.

The Committee on Accreditation appreciates this opportunity to remain apprised of developments in your program and extends best wishes for the remainder of the academic year.

Sincerely yours,

Rachel Applegate, Chair, ALA Committee on Accreditation

enc: Acknowledgement form

cc: Emily Sanders-Jones, Executive Assistant to the Dean and Office Manager, School of Library and Information Management Karen L. O'Brien, Director, ALA Office for Accreditation