Program

WELCOMING REMARKS

Dr. Joan Brewer, Associate Dean, The Teachers College President Allison Garrett, Emporia State University Dr. Ken Weaver, Dean, The Teachers College

Dinner

DEAN'S PROCLAMATION

PRESENTATION OF CERTIFICATES OF HONOR

INTRODUCTIONS

PRESENTATION OF SPECIAL AWARDS

TRIBUTE TO HONORED FACULTY & STAFF

The emcee for tonight's banquet is Dr. Joan Brewer.

\sim

Honored Students

Undergraduate Students Honored for Achievement of Cumulative GPA ≥ 3.80 December 2016, May 2017, and August 2017 Graduations

Stephanie Albert **Jackie** Arnold Angela Bartlow Michelle Berg Maria Betancourt Vasquez Victoria Biles Stevie Born Hannah Carlson Alyssa Cherney Crystal Chitwood Ethan Crapser Holly Ann Davis Shelby Deghand Jennifer Demaree Kate Dorian Rachel Eck Chevenne England Jackie Euler Lindsey Hale

Joseph Hamer Alison Harlow Taylor Heins Olivia Henning Christine Henson Mikayla Jackson Barth Kaitlin Jennings Sanghui Ji Jeana Johnson Miranda Johnson Sarah Jost Katie Kelly Mynnette Kitchen Alexandria Klema Luke Langston Sarah Lawrence Shelby Loganbill Breyana Miller Katarina Miller

Megan Moore Alyssa Rabiola Catherine Riddle Kori Schlesener Emily Schoenfeld Jessica Shadoin Dallas Shafer Lauren Shurley Kaitlyn Silveira Jaden Strobel Tara Thacker Julia Traxson Mario Triana Bridget Wages Bethany Webb Rachael Werth Carrie Wiebe Katherine Wolfe

OUTSTANDING STUDENT AWARDS

Undergraduate

Athletic Training	Ali Lee
Elementary Teacher Education	Sarah Jost
Health Education	Emily Redeker
Health Promotion	Taylor Heins
Middle & Secondary Teacher Education	Rachel Eck
Physical Education	Ruochen Shen
Psychology	Emily Schoenfeld
Recreation	Kaitlyn Pattrick
Rehabilitation Services Education	Josie Williams

 \sim

GRADUATE

Art Therapy	Anna Davis
Clinical Counseling	Meghan Anderson
Clinical Psychology	Jacqueline Albin
Curriculum & Instruction	Elizabeth Paddock
Early Childhood Education Birth to Kindergarten	Lesley Ketcham
Early Childhood Education Birth to 8 years old	Libia Fernandini
Educational Administration	Tyler Weinbrenner
Health, Physical Education & Recreation	William Gibbons
Industrial/Organizational Psychology	Cecely Jones
Instructional Specialist: Elementary STEM	Kendra Wedde
Instructional Specialist: Reading.Specialist	Lauren Niccum
Instructional Design & Technology	Julie La Combe
Master of Education in Teaching	Theresa Smith
School Counseling	Erin Metsker
School Psychology	Amanda Brabec
Special Education/Adaptive	Suzanne Albers
Special Education/Gifted	Sarah Mahoney
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages	Mo Wang
Graduate Research AwardMilton Knopp & Julie La Combe	

HONORED FACULTY & STAFF

Dr. Carol Daniels Associate Professor, Department of Psychology

Mr. Robert Aman Instructor, Department of Elementary Education/ Early Childhood/Special Education

Ms. Marla Darby Instructor, Department of Elementary Education/ Early Childhood/Special Education

Mr. Earl Martin Instructor, Department of Elementary Education/ Early Childhood/Special Education

Ms. Sharon Brown Elementary Advising Office Coordinator, Department of Elementary Education/ Early Childhood/Special Education

Ms. Arlene Dodge Administrative Specialist, Department of Elementary Education/ Early Childhood/Special Education

> Ms. Debbie Mulsow Administrative Specialist, University Copy Center

> > \sim

DEAN'S PROCLAMATION

Dr. Ken Thompson Professor, Department of Physical Sciences

33rd Annual

The TEACHERS COLLEGE HONORS BANQUET

EMPORIA STATE U N I V E R S I T Y

May 5, 2017 6:30 p.m. Webb Hall Memorial Union

