PROGRAM

WELCOMING REMARKS

Dr. Joan Brewer, Associate Dean, The Teachers College Allison Garrett, President, Emporia State University Dr. Ken Weaver, Dean, The Teachers College

DINNER

Presentation of Certificates of Honor

Introductions

PRESENTATION OF SPECIAL AWARDS

University Proclamation

TRIBUTE TO HONORED FACULTY

The emcee for tonight's banquet is Dr. Joan Brewer.



HONORED STUDENTS

Undergraduate Students Honored for Achievement of Cumulative GPA \geq 3.80 December 2018, May 2019, and August 2019 Graduations

Lori Marie Ahuja Kyler Marvin Akagi Kayla Noelle Ayer Hannah R. Baughman Amanda Sue Crouch Madison Marie Daily Paige Michelle Droge Jennifer Helen Foster Danielle JoAnn Foster Megan E. Frakes Jenna Jo Gantenbein Abigail Marie Garcia Megan L. Garr Aaron Daniel Geise Brett C. Gile Kelsey Dawn Graber Emma Caroline Griem Hailey Brianne Hilgendorf Anita Kathleen Hinnen Olivia Renee Jacoby Audrey Noelle Keim Aubrey Gail Klaassen Breanna Koehn Amanda Nancy Leadbetter Xinwei Liu Anna Elizabeth Mahoney Shelby Elizabeth Marten Holly Mae Miles Kyrstie Llen Miller Bonnie Jean Monahan Maria Nadine Moylan Paige Kathleen Nurnberg Madison Lvnn Orton Christianne Elizabeth Parks Shelby Lavetta Pedersen Paul Thomas Reichenberger

Madison Louise Rickey **Judith Rowden** Abraham Russell Ruffcorn Wyatt Robert Sander Rylie Lanning Sebring Ashton Nicole Taylor Madison Katherian Taylor Alexa Brianne Thomas Shavna Gallas Towle Hannah Marie Turner Krista Kay Vogts Allison Anne Weber Ashley Lauren Weigand Henry Ray Weiner Ashley Elizabeth Womack Alexandria Nicole Zuel

OUTSTANDING STUDENT AWARDS

UNDERGRADUATE

Athletic Training	
Elementary Teacher Education	Olivia Jacoby
Health Education	Alisha Henery
Health Promotion	Gabriela Amparan
Middle & Secondary Teacher Education	Kyler Marvin Akagi
Physical Education	Mallory Case
Psychology	Madison Lynn Orton
Recreation	Justin C. Broyles
Rehabilitation Services Education	Emily Henderson
Undergraduate Student Research Award	Theodore J. Wheeler

\sim

GRADUATE

GRADUATE	
Art Therapy	Amy E. Huxtable
Clinical Counseling	Timothy Aspleaf
Clinical Psychology	Anna Wray
Counselor Education Dual Degree	Kimberly T. Nguyen
Curriculum & Instruction	Aaron Dean
Educational Administration.	Brandi Mitchell
Health, Physical Education & Recreation	Antonio Diaz Perez
Industrial/Organizational Psychology	Alexandria Klema
Instructional Specialist: Reading Specialist.	Lynelle Johnson
Instructional Design & Technology	Misty Taylor
Master of Education in Teaching.	Anthony Lane
School Psychology	Emily K. Schoenfeld
Special Education/Gifted, Talented & Creative	Quin Showalter
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages	Alyssa Marie Reed
Graduate Student Research Award	Joshua Key

HONORED FACULTY

Dr. James Costello Associate Professor, Department of Counselor Education

Dr. Deborah Larson Associate Professor, Department of Elementary Education/ Early Childhood/Special Education

Dr. Nancy Smith
Professor, Department of Elementary Education/
Early Childhood/Special Education

Dr. Kenneth A. Weaver Professor, Department of Psychology Dean, The Teachers College



The Teachers College Conceptual Framework

THE PROFESSIONAL

SERVES

Provides service to society

APPLIES

Applies interdisciplinary scholarly knowledge

ENGAGES

Engages in effective practice

RESPONDS

Responds to uncertainty and change

REFLECTS

Relies on self-reflection

BELONGS

Belongs to professional community

EMPORIA STATE
U N I V E R S I T Y

The TEACHERS COLLEGE

35th Annual The Teachers College





May 3, 2019 • 6:30 pm Webb Hall, Memorial Union

EMPORIA STATE
U N I V E R S I T Y